Shirobako

http://latenightsnack.club/?page_id=49

So I was at Otakon in august and one of the special guests were PA works (Progressive Animation Works). I learned that they worked on a lot of anime I like.

True Tears, Angel Beats!, Hanasaku Iroha, Tari Tari, Charlotte.. among a few others that I don’t like as much or didn’t get around to.

I went to all of their workshops/events and got free stuff, and even got signatures.

So one of their shows was Shirobako, a show about an animation studio making anime. It looks like  none of the groups I frequent subtitled it, so I never watched it.

So I watched it.

and it is awesome.

It is S rank. I will watch it again. and again. and again.

any serious anime-liker should watch it.

shirobako-16ashirobako-16a2shirobako-16a3shirobako-16a4shirobako-16b

shirobako-07b

i really like miyamori aoi the main character, but my absolute favorite in this show is her. kawaii nerd that likes looking up stuff, and learns, and like Dostoevsky.

imai midoriseiyuu 大和田 仁美 Ōwada Hitomi

shirobako-17ashirobako-17b

and she was my second favorite kunogi ai

shirobako-24c

the people involved in making an anime show.

I think I’ll go watch every PAworks show now.

Leave a Reply

