Kimi no Na Wa

I’m in Pittsburgh for a (work-ish related conference); two days earlier I realized that this movie was opening today (well yesterday now). I bought my ticket to watch it today.

kimi no nawa b

Usually I would say something about the individual aspects of something I watched – character, background, animation, OST, voice acting. But what first comes to mind for this movie is – it all fit together so nicely. Anime at what it does best – intertwining and creating the double helix of supernatural/fantastic with the every day, producing a movement.

I would definitely watch this again. Not just because it’s great, but because there’s something in the beginning you only get if once you see the end of the movie.

Oh, it helps that I am a helpless romantic.

kimi no nawa a

Leave a Reply

